Tea Day Tuesday!

Tea Day Tuesday!

10561790_10154508855820232_6409726612440598182_n

Hello again!

This week I have absolutely loved the Twinings Salted Caramel green tea.

I am currently sitting in my bedroom as the rain pours down and the wind blows, the candles are flickering and I am so glad I am inside all snugged up. This tea is perfect for the cold and miserable weather; it really warms your cockles and keeps you feeling cosy.

Now I must admit, when I first saw this box I was so excited so bought it immediately, however; when I made my first cup I really wasn’t sure about it. It didn’t taste quite how I imagined. A wise friend once told me you should try something three times then your taste buds will familiarise themselves with the taste and enjoy it… so I persevered.

And now I love it!

10418853_10154766861200232_8823987514916425913_n

This tea is best with boiled water and without milk. I let it brew for a couple of minutes just to get the full flavour.

The smell is incredible. It reminds me of bonfire night, toffee apples and the smell of fireworks somehow. That first sip is so lovely, you can feel the warm liquid trickling down your throat and heating your soul. You can taste the salted caramel but it isn’t overpowering; it is just enough to lighten up your taste buds and soon turns into the rich green tea taste.

I was a bit worried it would taste salty and don’t get me wrong; w

hen the tea first enters your mouth it feels like it’s going that way but it soon turns into a sweet caramel flavour.

I would recommend this tea to all the tea lovers who like to experiment with flavours and like to try something new!

Let me know if you have tried this tea 🙂

Love,

Sophie xxx

10603606_10154539517130232_1956080916139341964_n

2 thoughts on “Tea Day Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

