Tea Day Tuesday!

Tea Day Tuesday!

10561790_10154508855820232_6409726612440598182_n

Hello again!

As I was drinking a lovely cup of tea, I was thinking about all the things I love about tea; not just this particular mug, but most cups I drink! I love to try all types of tea, and it is definitely one of my biggest loves. And so, Tea Day Tuesday is born. I thought it would be pretty cool to review/talk about a different tea every Tuesday, I know a lot of other bloggers  love tea too so my ideal result would be to recommend lots of types of tea and also become part of a community of tea bloggers!

I will eventually write a lovely long post about my love for tea and my favourite tea shops/cafes etc, but for now I’ll write a little bit about the tea I’ve had today.

 

So this tea I got from The Cake and Bake Show. While we were there my friend Laura and I went to a tea tasting class, hosted by Alison Appleton, where we had the chance to taste all kinds of tea, and learn a little more about how it is made and where it comes from. One particular tea really stood out to me, and this one is called ‘Marie Antionette’s Tea‘. This tea is a Chinese black tea made with bouquet of rose, jasmine, ginger, vanilla and cardamom. This tea was made with one heaped teaspoon and almost boiled water. It was then brewed for three minutes.

10437023_10154630456380232_7837700411450346055_n

DSCN0554

 

I absolutely adore this tea. It smells amazingly fresh, sweet but not sickly; it’s great to have whilst reading a book, knitting or to have with a piece  of cake.

Flavour wise this tea is refreshingly sweet, I can taste a hint of vanilla, and a light fruity undertone as I  drink it. Although this tea comes across as a summery one, I’m really excited to drink this tea wrapped in a blanket reading my favourite book, with lovely Wintery candles flickering around me. I couldn’t really taste the ginger which is probably a good thing; I’m not really keen on ginger! The main sense of flavour I got was light, fruity, summery, and sweet without being overpowering.

 

Let me know if you have any favourite teas I could try, and if anybody has tried this tea let me know what you think!

 

Soph xx

One thought on “Tea Day Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

