Wicked – The Musical

Wicked – The Musical

I just wanted to write a quick post to let everybody know how amazing Wicked The Musical is.

I hadn’t really found out much about the story before I went to see it; I knew it was a bit of a prequel to the Wizard of Oz, but that was about it.

From the very first note that was sung; I was hooked. I just love that feeling you get when you listen to somebody sing and you get shivers down your spine, and you feel so emotional (although you can’t describe what it is you are feeling) you just feel the energy building up inside you and it is incredible.

The main characters Glinda and Elpheba were absolutely incredible singers. I particularly thought Elpheba (Nikki Davis-Jones) was fantastic, and each time she sang, I truly felt that she meant each note. Her performance really was from deep within and it showed.

Epheba (Nikki Davis-Jones)

10603606_10154539517130232_1956080916139341964_n
Waiting to go to our seats!

 I would recommend everybody go and see this wonderful musical, and here is the link to go and buy tickets! Go!

http://www.wickedthemusical.co.uk/

One thought on “Wicked – The Musical

  1. I got the chance to go last year when their tour stopped here in Hawaii. I loved it! I’m your newest follower and would love for you to stop by my site when you get a chance wwwtairaxo.com I look forward to your visit 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

