Current Favourite High Street Skincare Products

Current Favourite High Street Skincare Products

DSCN0538So for as long as I can remember I have been suffering with bad skin. Blemishes, dryness and a dull colouring are my usual facial characteristics. I find that my skin has a slightly oily t zone, but everywhere else is dry, so I need a light moisturiser, and a deep cleanser that will tackle blackheads.

I am always on the lookout for a product that is gentle on my skin, but also helps to clean and refresh my skin.

The first product I love is the Simple ‘Kind to Skin’ hydrating Light Moisturiser. This moisturiser is exactly what is says it is; it’s light on my skin, and quickly absorbs. A small bottle is lasting me ages, and I love the scent and overall feel of this moisturiser.

The second product is the Benefit ‘Remove It’ Makeup remover. This cleanser is oil free and so perfect for my skin. I use a couple of cotton wool pads and clean my face until the cotton wool pad comes away clear of dirt. The first time I used this product I was amazed at how much dirt came off my face! I adore this product and although pricey, it is so worth it. I will buy this over and over again.
The packaging of this product is also beautiful, I want to display the bottle as a decorative accessory!

My last product is the No.7 Essential Moisture Hypo-allergenic Night Cream. I have very sensitive skin so I wanted a gentle moisturiser I could apply before going to bed. My sister swears by No.7 so after receiving a voucher I decided to give it a go. This moisturiser makes my skin feel so hydrated without being thick and heavy on my skin. When I wake up in the morning I can really see the colour in my face is bright and I look ready for the day. The classic shape of the tub is lovely, and although I don’t tend to use tubs of moisturiser in case of germs spreading; I make sure I wash my hands before each application.

I hope you like this little review, and if you have any products you swear by I would love to know which ones so I can try them! I love new products!

Leave a Reply

