Christmas Blogger Gift Swap

Christmas Blogger Gift Swap

img_9015

Hello everybody! Hope you all had a smashing Christmas.

Back in November I wrote this post telling you all about Viola’s gift swap which she had organised. Time has absolutely flown and it is now time to write about the gifts I received.
I was paired with the lovely Rachel of Rachel Tries Life, and already being a follower of her blog I was very chuffed!

I received her package in the most beautiful golden glittery box, which in itself is a lovely keepsake!

DSCN0643Before we even get to what’s inside, in terms of presentation, this has to be one of the nicest gifts I have received!

10882364_10155050137965232_6192770818651809953_n 10891695_10155050138290232_549433846725515163_n

I’ll be honest and say I opened the box before Christmas Day, however I didt open any of the presents. I was just so excited to open it! But my self control was on top form and I managed to wait until Christmas Day!

So here we are, my wonderful gifts from Rachel:

DSCN0642I can safely say I adore every single gift Rachel sent me. They include Twinings Spicy Chai tea and Twinings Smoky Lapsang tea, Waitrose All butter Early Grey and Lemon shortbreads (which taste phenomenal). I also got a Next perfume in ‘Cashmere’, an NYC Expert Last nail polish, some chocolate gold coins, and last but not least a beautiful necklace! I’m wearing it today πŸ™‚

This present is fabulous and in the whole process I feel like I’ve made a blogger friend in Rachel. Thank you to Viola for organising this event, I hope there is another one next year.

To all my fellow bloggers, I hope you all enjoyed your gift swaps too!

See you soon,

Sophie xxx

5 thoughts on “Christmas Blogger Gift Swap

Leave a comment